Wazeefa1 Spamming
I started receiving several copies of this spam email in the last couple of days. I’m not sure how many of you have had as well.

Now I have safely ignored it for the first time, but as it kept receiving more and more copies, I wanted to get to the bottom of it. Regardless of the supposedly opt-out message at the bottom, I want to know how did I get added in the first place to this acs-newsletter.com. I also got a similar email from acs-ads.com. Both of which have no launched site. How did they get my email then? Doing a whois on the site, you can tell they belong to a company called Absolute Career Solution.

And Googling for the Absolute Career Solution name, I came across one company in Kuwait with that slogan, namely Wazeefa1. But that might just be a coincidence. But once you whois Wazeefa1, things become so clear.

Clearly belonging to the same owner, Nedal, and under same company name, Absolute Career Solutions, a.k.a Absolute Spam Solutions. I did a search on my email, and no, I do not see any record of me registering with Wazeefa1. And if for the sake of argument I did register (to seek for jobs), why would I receive Sultan Center restaurant spam ads?
So do your self a favor, and stay away from this site. Nothing good can come from a business being run this way.
Popularity: 4% [?]




